Nocturna – release show al Legend Club di Milano il 3 maggio

nuovo album “Of Sorcery And Darkness” fuori il 19 Aprile

Venerdì 3 maggio 2024 i Nocturna suoneranno dal vivo al Legend Club di Milano per celebrare la pubblicazione del nuovo album “Of Sorcery And Darkness”, prevista per il 19 aprile.

Ad accompagnare la band guidata da Grace Darkling e Rehn Stillnight saranno gli Elettra Storm, freschi dell’entusiasmante debutto “Powerlords”, e i Never Obey Again, anch’essi reduci dal trascinante esordio “The End Of An Era”, per una serata interamente firmata Scarlet Records.

artwork by Rehn Stillnight


Recorded, mixed and mastered by Andrea Fusini at Fusix Studio (Frozen Crown, Volturian, Be The Wolf);

illustrated by frontwoman Rehn Stillnight;

FFO: Nightwish, Powerwolf, Within Temptation, Winds, Unleash The Archers, Ghost, Epica;

“Of Sorcery And Darkness” will be released in the following formats:

– digipack CD

– vinyl LP

– digital

The sophomore record of the band founded by the formidable frontwomen Grace Darkling and Rehn Stillnight – featuring the Frozen Crown/Volturian/Be The Wolf mastermind Federico Mondelli as songwriter, guitarist and multi-instrumentalist – was recorded, mixed and mastered by Andrea Fusini at Fusix Studio; Rehn Stillnight took care of the delightfully grim artwork and illustrations.

After the success of the 2022 mesmerizing debut album “Daughters Of The Night” (which mixed gothic-symphonic and power metal elements, alternating between fast & heavy neck breaking episodes and intense, piano-oriented ballads), Nocturna once again delves into the meaning of the term ‘duality’ and all its more morbid connotations.

The romantic inspiration of the lyrics of “Of Sorcery And Darkness” combines harmoniously with the band’s sophisticated sonic approach, and the celestial voices of Grace Darkling and Rehn Stillnight paint mysterious and sensual portraits of an ancestral time (yet so close to us).

Embrace the night.

“Of Sorcery And Darkness” tracklist:

1. Burn The Witch

2. Sapphire

3. Noctis Avem

4. Creatures Of Darkness

5. Midnight Sun

6. First Disobedience

7. Seven Sins

8. Through The Maze

09. Strangers

10. Last Day On Earth

photo by RKH Studio

“Seven Sins” (first single)

“Strangers” (second single)


Grace Darkling – vocals

Rehn Stillnight – vocals

Hedon – guitar

Antares – bass

Deimos – drums