Italian symphonic metal band ROSSOMETILE are excited to share their new single and video “Gehenna”. The song is the title track of their seventh album, which has been slated for release on May 10th 2024.

 is now streaming at THIS LOCATION.

The band commented:

“‘Gehenna’ is the second single from our new album. It’s a track with a strong gothic imprint and a dark atmosphere that not only opens the album but also introduces its main theme. It tells the tale of a hell within the soul, something unsolvable that surpasses our capabilities, offering no escape and no hope. It’s a condition where emotions cannot be concealed, forcing one to bare their heart, shamelessly displaying their torment”.

“Gehenna” tracklist:

01. Gehenna
02. Voci Dal Deserto
03. Magdalena
04. Pasionaria (Frida)
05. Sangue e Seduzione
06. La Rosa d’Inverno
07. Dat Melti Min Modir
08. Valhalla
09. Stella del Mattino
10. Geminus
11. Duet With Satan
12. The Dying Mermaid


With a haunting blend of symphonic melodies, gothic undertones, and powerful operatic vocals, the Italian gothic/symphonic metal ensembleROSSOMETILE emerges as a formidable force in the realm of dark and atmospheric music. For two decades, this quartet has mesmerized audiences with their unique fusion of symphonic-gothic metal and ancestral influences, crafting a sound that transcends genres and defies convention.

Formed two decades ago in Salerno (Italy) and led by the enchanting vocals of their lyrically gifted frontwoman Ilaria Hela Bernardini with the founder-guitarist Rosario Runes ReinaROSSOMETILE have meticulously crafted their signature sound, blending symphonic grandeur with the raw power of metal, all while infusing elements of ancestral music for an otherworldly experience. Their lyrics, adorned with poetic nuances, evoke a sense of mystery and introspection, drawing listeners into a realm of profound emotions.

Through cinematic music videos, they breathe life into their music, creating immersive narratives that complement their sonic journey, and further enhancing the atmospheric ambiance of their performances.

With their ethereal soundscapes and captivating presence, ROSSOMETILE continues to enchant audiences, leaving an indelible mark on the landscape of gothic and symphonic metal.

In 2024 they have completed their last album named “Gehenna”, recorded by Francesco Tedesco at Studio XXXV.
Mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni (DGM) at Domination Studios.


Ilaria Hela Bernardini: vocals, piano
Rosario Runes Reina: guitars
Pasquale Pat Murino: bass
Gennaro Rino Balletta: drums