Today marks a significant milestone for the metal band Eregion as today they proudly release their newest album, “Non Omnis Moriar”. The band’s sound can be summed up in five powerful words: epic, melodic, powerful, direct, and battle-starved. These qualities resonate throughout “Non Omnis Moriar” demonstrating the band’s growth and their steadfast commitment to their craft. Fans can expect an album that not only meets but exceeds expectations, delivering inspired tracks with excellent production quality.

“Non Omnis Moriar” is more than just an album; it’s an experience. When it came to selecting tracks for the album Eregion focused on variety, it features a mix of fast-paced tracks, a slow ballad and some unique compositions showcasing their willingness to explore new musical territories. This approach ensures that there’s something fresh and exciting for every listener.

The band’s lyrics draw from rich sources of inspiration, including historical events, especially Viking lore and the fantastical worlds created by J.R.R. Tolkien. This blend of history and fantasy infuses their music with a unique narrative depth.

Eregion’s latest album marks a notable evolution in their sound: “Non Omnis Moriar” leans more towards power metal compared to their previous works, with less emphasis on the violin that once gave their music a folk edge but still getting the quintessentially Eregion’s sound.

Influences from bands like Ensiferum, Blind Guardian, Judas Priest, Crimson Glory, and Manowar can be heard throughout all the songs of this album, while Eregion draws from a wide range of music, power metal and classic heavy metal are the most significant influences shaping their sound.

“Non Omnis Moriar” it’s a journey through history and fantasy celebrating the legendary deeds of heroes. The title, translating to “I will not die completely” reflects the enduring impact of one’s actions beyond their mortal life. With this release, Eregion invites listeners to embark on an unforgettable adventure through their powerful, melodic, and epic soundscapes.


Photo By Pino Panetta

01. Kingdom Of Heaven
02. Ride Forth
03. The Rival Kings
04. Battle To Carry On
05. Earendil The Mariner
06. Earendil Star
07. Badon Hill
08. Far My Land
09. Blood Brothers
10. England’s Fame

For more info: