Stoner metallers ISAAK share new video “The Whale” off upcoming split album with Geezer; out May 17th on Heavy Psych Sounds.


In anticipation of Geezer and Isaak’s upcoming “Interstellar Cosmic Blues & The Riffalicious Stoner Dudes” split album, Heavy Psych Sounds presents a new track with “The Whale” streaming exclusively on Doomed & Stoned today!

Doomed & Stoned editor states, “This team really gets the job done, evincing an unyielding verve that faces off with a savage world.” About this new single, the Italian foursome comments, “Take the sounds of the first Baroness albums,” the band says, “mix them with stoner riffs and imagery inspired by Herman Melville’s masterpiece Moby Dick and you will get this nuclear bomb.

Watch Isaak’s new video “The Whale” via Doomed & Stoned

Buckle up, as two of the international stoner rock scene’s favorites have joined forces to produce one of the most rifftastic split albums you will hear this year. The Fatal Nine is about to get reached on the Richter scale as Kingston, NY’s masters of the riff Geezer deliver four stompers drenched in the trio’s trademark swagger and hypnotic groove, while Genoa’s Isaak instantly blow all legal volume levels with three fuzz-drenched weapons of sonic destruction, making any listener surrender to their undoubted stoner rock might. One of the most hard-hitting stoner rock releases of the spring! Don’t miss Geezer’s single “Little Voices” at this location.

GEEZER / ISAAK “Interstellar Cosmic Blues & The
Riffalicious Stoner Dudes” split album
Out May 17th on Heavy Psych Sounds

1. Geezer – Acid Veins
2. Geezer – Little Voices
3. Geezer – Mercury Rising
4. Geezer – Oneirophrenia
5. Isaak – The Whale
6. Isaak – Crisis
7. Isaak – Flat Earth

A decade beyond their formation, GEEZER have become a staple presence of the US heavy underground. From their 2013 debut, the Kingston, New York, trio have progressed into and through open-spaced jams and memorable hooks, offering glimpses at their growth across records like 2014’s “Gage”, 2016’s self-titled and 2017’s “Psychoriffadelia”, founding guitarist/vocalist Pat Harrington has led the band on a thrilling journey of altered consciousness and downright boogie. Amid the grim existence of 2020, Geezer unleashed Groovy, their most vital release yet, pulling together what Harrington calls the “three pillars of Geezer: heavy, trippy, groovy” with a batch of memorable songs and easy-rolling vibes. It’s a rare band that finds its sound so engagingly, and with their 2022 album “Stoned Blues Machine” on Heavy Psych Sounds, they harness their most expansive production to date.
GEEZER links: FacebookBandcampInstagramSpotify

Born in 2011 from the ashes of Italian heavy rock four-piece Gandhi’s Gunn, it didn’t take long for ISAAK to sign a worldwide deal on US label Small Stone Records for the reissue of their ass-kicking debut album “The Longer The Beard The Harder The Sound” in June 2013. Oozing thundering riffs and raw energy, the Genoa foursome has the knack for assembling the heaviest-sounding licks with a rip-roaring attitude that make the listener instantly raise their fist in the air. In 2016, they released their sophomore album “Sermonize” in collaboration with Heavy Psych Sounds and Small Stone Records. Seven years later, ISAAK returned strong with their third album “Hey” on Heavy Psych Sounds, dubbed as “a jubilantly heavy burst of stoner swagger” by US metal tastemaker Invisible Oranges. Considered a cornerstone act of the Italian stoner rock scene, the foursome is known for delivering high-octane steamrollers propelled by supersonic riffs, banging grooves and thunderous vocals.
ISAAK links: FacebookBandcampInstagramSpotify