Metal on Metal Records are proud to announce the release of the fourth full-length album of the epic doom metal veterans from Italy IN AEVUM AGERE titled “Darkness, Then Light” on April 26th.

Commented the label: “This year marks 20 years of existence for this band led by guitarist/vocalist Bruno Masulli, a prolific musician also active in ANNIHILATIONMANCER, POWER BEYOND, ET SIGNVM ERAT and I MITI ETERNI. During this period, IN AEVUM AGERE released three EPs, three full-lengths, and played a great many live shows. Building upon their critically acclaimed explorations of Dante’s Inferno on their previous two albums, the band delves even further into the Italian poet’s masterpiece, taking us on a harrowing journey through the circles of hell. Their music is always reminiscent of the genre’s greats like CANDLEMASS, SOLITUDE AETURNUS, MEMENTO MORI, FORSAKEN or THUNDERSTORM, while pushing boundaries with elements bordering on thrash metal. Get ready for more of their signature intense guitar shredding, imposing clean vocals, haunting melodies and powerful double bass drumming.”

For now, one new song, “The Mountain of Purgatory”, is up on the label’s YouTube channel, but a lyric video for “The Harpies and the Suicides” is coming soon. And from the Bandcamp player on the IN AEVUM AGERE page, also two other songs, “Kerberos” and the title track, “Darkness, Then Light” are available for streaming.

Here’s the complete album track list:

1. Kerberos
2. The Harpies and the Suicides
3. Antenora
4. Phlegyas
5. Darkness, Then Light
6. Itinerarium Mentis in Deum
7. The Descent
8. Ad Finem
9. The Mountain of Purgatory

You can find more info about the album and see the high-res cover by Samuel Savarese on the page of this release.

IN AEVUM AGERE “Darkness, Then Light” CD can be ordered from Metal on Metal Records’ website, while the digital download is available from Bandcamp. As always, it will be distributed digitally and made available from iTunes, Amazon MP3, Google Music, Spotify and other retailers and services.